Moffat at Helm for Chamber

Robert Moffat was elected president of the Atikokan Chamber of Commerce by acclamation Thursday evening, Jan. 14, moving up from vice-president to the post occupied in 1959 by J. E. Bainbridge.

Warren Peterson was chosen vice-president and William Graham was named treasurer. Adrian Mitchell continues in the appointive post of secretary.

Newcomers elected to the directorate for two-year periods were: William Graham, Warren Peterson, George McLeod, W.  S. Peruniak and Frank Quinn. Directors with one year still to serve are: Robert W. Clarke, Robert Moffatt, Jack McTaggart, H. S. Hicks, S. G. Hancock and Stan Wright.

January 21, 1960
Atikokan Progress