Membership Directory

Atikokan Hydro Inc

Atikokan Hydro Inc has evolved from the Hydro Electric Commission of the Township of Atikokan. The original commission was formed in 1956 when the Township of Atikokan purchased the distribution system from Ontario Hydro. Atikokan Hydro Inc was incorporated in 2000. The assets and operations of the former commission were transferred to the new corporation on October 31, 2002.

The sole shareholder of Atikokan Hydro Inc is the Township of Atikokan. Atikokan Hydro Inc has three directors appointed by the shareholder.

Atikokan Hydro Inc will distribute safe reliable electricity to its customers.

P: (807) 597-6600
F: (807) 597-6988
E: [email protected]

Jennifer Wiens
117 Gorrie St
P.O. Box 1480
Atikokan, ON
P0T 1C0